Here’s where to watch the Qualcomm Snapdragon Technology Summit Keynote

Qualcomm’s second annual Snapdragon Technology Summit is taking place in Hawaii this year and it’s almost upon us. We’ll be there from December 4th to 8th to check out what Qualcomm has to unveil, and you can catch a first hand look at the major announcements too by tuning into the keynote live stream. The event will be hosted by Cristiano Amon, Executive Vice President, Qualcomm Technologies, who will be joined onstage by a number of the company’s key industry partners.

Viewers can watch the live stream on Qualcomm’s website on December 5th. The video will be up and running at 8:30am HAST, that’s 10:30am PST/1:30 PM EST and 6:30pm GMT. The company also says it will be providing updates via its Twitter account before and during the keynote.

Editor’s Pick

As for what to expect, the unveiling of the much rumored Snapdragon 845 flagship tier mobile platform is a given. The Snapdragon 845 is expected to power a number of top-tier smartphones that will be announced early next year, including the Samsung Galaxy S9. Qualcomm has recently stated that we’ll be given a closer look at the latest innovations packed into its mobile platforms too, so the announcement could include its latest modems and Quick Charge technologies.

We’ve also been teased by the prospect of Snapdragon powered Windows 10 laptops a few times throughout the year, and we were even promised products for this year by the company itself. An official announcement seems due, and could well be a part of this keynote. Not forgetting that Qualcomm has been growing its platform portfolio to encompass the automotive, smart home, and virtual reality markets too, among others. So there’s plenty of potential to fill up the event.

What do you think is going to be the biggest news out of 2017’s Qualcomm Snapdragon Technology Summit?

Powered by WPeMatico

      %d bloggers like this: